Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Countdown – Release Time & Date!

The Witch Queen is the long awaited DLC for the ever popular Destiny 2. Bungie, the creators of the game, has had an interesting lead up to the game when they were recently acquired by Sony. While we don’t know what that means for the game in the long run, we do know that you can enjoy it just about whenever you want right now. If you are hyped up for the release of the game, we are featuring a countdown that will tick down the time until it goes live. Whether you live in the USA, Europe, Middle East, Asia, Australia, or anywhere else in the world we have the time that it will launch in this post!

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Release Date & Time

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen has a release date and time of February 22nd, 2022 at 9am PT and 12pm ET for the Americas. If you are in Europe, you can expect it to drop at 5pm GMT and 6pm CET. For players in Asia or Oceania (Australia) the game will launch on February 23rd, 2022 at 2am JST and 4am AEDT.

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Countdown

The release time of the game should line up across the globe, no matter if you are in the USA, Europe, Middle East, Asia, Japan, or Australia. If you want to tick away the hours, minutes, and seconds until the launch of the game, you can check out the countdown below!

D2: The Witch Queen is Now Available!

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Details

If you want to get hyped for the release, you can take a look at the official description and trailer below:

Savathûn has gifted her soldiers with the powers of the Light. As the Knight you’ve struck down rises from the dead for the second time, a feeling of betrayal washes over you and you can’t help but wonder: When the Light offers no shelter – no solace – where will you turn?

A twisted wonderland of corruption and splendor, Savathûn’s Throne World plays host to a fragile balance of terrifying power. From the foundation of her glistening palace to the gnarled roots in the swamp, all that she hides can be found here. Seek the truth and learn that in this place, mystery makes its home in both the Darkness and the Light.

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen – Launch Trailer

If you want to prepare yourself for the release, we have a few guides that you can check out:

  • How to hoard bounties
  • How to farm Enhancement Prisms
  • Void 3.0 Changes Explained
  • How weapon crafting will work

While some parts of Destiny 2 are free to play, you will have to spend some cash to get access to The Witch Queen expansion. There are three editions: The Standard Edition ($39.99 USD), The Deluxe Edition ($79.99 USD), and the combination Deluxe + 30th Anniversary Edition ($99.99 USD).

The Deluxe and 30th Anniversary Editions have some extras, but are not required to get access to the majority of the content. Here’s a look at what you will get with these more costly versions of the expansion:

Deluxe Edition

  • Exotic SMG, Catalyst, and Ornament
  • Access to Seasons 16, 17, 18, and 19
  • 2 Dungeons Released in Year 5
  • Throne World Exotic Sparrow

30th Anniversary Pack

  • New Dungeon
  • Gjallarhorn Exotic Rocket Launcher, Catalyst, and Ornament
  • New Weapons Inspired by Past Bungie Worlds
  • Descending Echo Armor Set
  • Bungie Streetwear Ornament Set
  • Marathon Themed Ornament Set
  • Unique Helmet Ornament
  • Exotic Sparrows
  • Exotic Ship
  • Emblems, Shaders, Emotes, and More

That is everything you need to know on when Destiny 2: The Witch Queen will be launching worldwide. You can find more content about the game in the Destiny 2 section of our website.

Leave a Comment
Related:
Destiny 2, Game Countdowns

Back to top button